Sub-total: €0,00 EUR

Please note that import taxes may apply when shipping items from Europe to the UK. Detailed shipping costs and taxes will be calculated during checkout.

To add a note to your order, please proceed to the checkout.

  • Piano Day
    Compilation Vol. 1

To celebrate Piano Day 2022, LEITER created a compilation with thirty-two exclusive and unreleased piano pieces from various corners of the world – meticulously selected for our favorite holiday of the year.

Piano Day, an annual worldwide event founded by a group of likeminded people, takes place on the 88th day of the year – in 2022 it is March 29 – because of the number of keys on the instrument being celebrated. The aim of the day is to create a platform for piano related projects and for bringing together piano players from all around the world.

‘Piano Day Vol. 1’ is the first compilation of an upcoming series, it reflects the piano in its diversity and allows artists from contrasting styles, ages and backgrounds to connect and celebrate the piano together.

The compilation features artists such as Ólafur Arnalds, Chilly Gonzales, Nils Frahm, Büşra Kayıkçı, Alexandra Hamilton-Ayres and many more. It is available on 2LP vinyl and digitally with two bonus tracks.

  • 2LP Vinyl
    35,00 €

Vargkvint - Efterskalv
Emilie Levienaise-Farrouch - And Light Spills In
Lambert - Amsterdam
Rose Riebl - wind rain moon
Rubin Henkel - Arklow
Lisa Morgenstern - Glass (solo piano)
Michael Price - When We Are Recombined
Balmorhea - Of Hopeful Green Woven
Poppy Ackroyd - Fleeting
Tristan Eckerson - Above/Beneath
Neil Cowley - Dip Your Toe
Alice Baldwin - Hydrops
Hior Chronik - Blue velour and silk
Büşra Kayıkçı - Qarib
Johannes Motschmann - still
Ólafur Arnalds - Drifter
Natalia Tsupryk - Elegy for Spring
Grace Ferguson - running breathlessly, not yet arrived
Kara-Lis Coverdale - Fireflight
Julia Gjertsen - Runddans
Sergio Díaz De Rojas - Desvanecer
Chilly Gonzales - Frahm Me to You
Thomas Enger - Rewind and Repeat, Please
Nils Frahm - Brainwash
Alexandra Hamilton-Ayres - Our Hopes We Place
Kaada - Change Ringing
Moritz Fasbender - Aride Alas
Vetle Nærø - Shadow People
Malakoff Kowalski - Abstrahism in B-flat minor
Simeon Walker - Reverie