Sub-total: €0,00 EUR

Please note that import taxes may apply when shipping items from Europe to the UK. Detailed shipping costs and taxes will be calculated during checkout.

To add a note to your order, please proceed to the checkout.

  • F.S.Blumm
Berlin-based musician, producer and writer F.S.Blumm shares his new album, 'Torre', via LEITER. Following his collaborative album with Nils Frahm, '2X1=4', released in 2021, and informally subtitled "Soothing Sounds For Adults", the new album was inspired by months spent on the Italian Riviera, where its guitars were recorded “in the gaps of silence between the chiming of the village church’s bells and the barking of dogs”. It features appearances by multiple musicians, among them renowned cellist Anne Müller and clarinetist Michael Thieke, who appear on all thirteen tracks and will join Blumm live as the F.S.Blumm Trio. 

Once saluted by Pitchfork for his “damn charming music,” F.S.Blumm has been an endlessly inventive member of Germany’s musical underground since his debut release, 1998’s 17-track, 33rpm 7”, 'Esst Obst!' (trans: Eat Fruit!). Long known for his prolific collaborative output – which, alongside multiple releases with Frahm, includes recordings with David Grubbs and Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry – he’s also earned prestigious awards as a producer of radio dramas. 'Torre', however, sees him, in a sense, returning to his roots as a classically trained guitarist and enlarging on the style of earlier records – most notably 2006’s 'Summer Kling' – by arranging these compositions for what he calls instrumental ‘chamber pop’ or, more romantically, “music for staring into the distance”.

'Torre' releases on April 26, 2024. It is still available via various other shops.
  • LP Vinyl
    Sold out
    30,00 €

Da Ste (Intro)
Bitter Mild
Di Lei
Schein Es
Kurz Vor Weiter Ferne
Bhf Bral
Wo Du Wir
Da Ste (Coda)